August 8, 2022
Arvind Kejriwal thanked people for appreciating the work carried out by his occasion’s authorities. New

Arvind Kejriwal thanked people for appreciating the work carried out by his occasion’s authorities.

New Delhi:

Because the Aam Aadmi Occasion gained the Rajinder Nagar Meeting bypoll in Delhi, its nationwide convenor Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday known as it defeat of the BJP’s “soiled politics” and thanked folks for appreciating the do the job carried out by his occasion’s govt within the countrywide funds.

The Aam Aadmi Occasion’s Durgesh Pathak on Sunday defeated BJP candidate Rajesh Bhatia by a margin of about 11,000 votes within the bypoll, officers acknowledged.

“All 16 rounds of counting have been concluded. AAP candidate Durgesh Pathak has defeated his fast rival Rajesh Bhatia (of BJP) by a margin of over 11,000 votes,” Delhi Important Electoral Officer Ranbir Singh talked about.

Thanking the folks, Mr Kejriwal tweeted in Hindi, “Heartfelt because of the individuals of Rajendra Nagar. I’m grateful for this huge affection and adore of the folks immediately of Delhi. This evokes us to work more durable and supply.”

“Individuals defeated their soiled politics and appreciated our nice carry out. Thanks Rajendra Nagar, thanks Delhi,” he included.

As Mr Pathak headed in path of successful the seat with a comfortable margin, congratulatory messages began pouring in with senior AAP chief and Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia declaring the ballot success reveal that Kejriwal life within the hearts of the parents.

See also  Cleanup continues from the unsanctioned, 10,000-person gathering in Routt Nationwide Forest

“Numerous a number of congratulations to my dear brother @ipathak25 (Durgesh Pathak) on remaining elected MLA from Rajendra Nagar Vidhan Sabha. Congratulations to all of the workers of AAP for the victory,” Mr Sisodia tweeted in Hindi.

“Within the coronary heart of the folks of Delhi, @ArvindKejriwal ji lives,” he extra.

In accordance to official particulars, AAP’s Mr Pathak polled 40,319 votes, when his closest rival Mr Bhatia managed to get 28,851 votes. The victory margin was 11,468 votes.

Congress contender Prem Lata may get solely 2,014 votes within the bypoll.

The ballot panel is nonetheless to come back out with the final voting figures.

The bypoll to the important meeting seat skilled taken location on June 23 with a decrease turnout at 43.75 per cent. Fourteen candidates threw their hats within the fray, which has primarily been seen as a combat regarding a confident AAP and a spirited BJP.  

Counting of votes had begun at 8 am amid tight security preparations.

(Other than for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is posted from a syndicated feed.)